Skip to content

A “Snowy” Disposition

December 17, 2010

“Have patience with all things, but especially with yourself.”

Good morning everyone! Hope everyone has had a great start to their days!

This morning there was still snow and ice on the ground, so I opted out of taking my 2.5 mile run. Instead I made a warm breakfast (I’ll try to do a workout tape later!).

Spinach, tomato, and cheese omelette with blueberries and Ezekiel bread.

Topped with some Trader Joe’s Cranberry Apple Butter!

And a cup of Candy Cane Green Tea.

A delicious way to start the day! My plans for the day include a campus tour of George Washington University in Washington, DC. This is the first school I am touring for potential graduate programs. I’m excited and nervous at the same time! πŸ™‚

Off to catch the Metro! Have a great day!

4 Comments leave one →
  1. December 17, 2010 11:14 am

    I knew you were up north, but I had no idea you were in DC! I’ll be landing there tomorrow morning! Woo-hoo: same time zones πŸ™‚

    GW is a great school!!! Have fun!

    • December 17, 2010 12:13 pm

      Ooo have fun on DC and enjoy the snow! Haha πŸ™‚

  2. December 17, 2010 1:13 pm

    You omlettes make me want to go make one for myself!

  3. December 17, 2010 5:32 pm

    YAY for warmness and comfort food πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

