Skip to content

Challenging Myself

December 19, 2010

I have a challenge- for myself and for anyone who would like to join me. I have been thinking about it for the past few days, but hesitated to post about it.

But let me talk about my amazing lunch first. ๐Ÿ˜‰

I had a MorningStar Farms Tomato and Basil Pizza Burger (loved this!)

With a salad

And a carrot and celery with a Laughing Cow Cheese wedge.

Now for my challenge!

Many of you know about Operation Beautiful and perhaps have left your own positive Post- It Note somewhere. It amazes me how a small anonymous act can change someone’s day. I have never found a note myself, but I like to leave them places from time to time. It makes me smile knowing that I may brighten someone’s day.

So I started thinking…Operation Beautiful has gotten a lot of media attention and many people know about it, but I still know plenty of people who have never heard about it. I want every single person in the world to know about the amazing message and mission of Operation Beautiful. In a world that is so centered on physical appearance, women (and men!) need to know that they are amazing and beautiful inside AND out! For those who see a Post- It with a positive message on it, this can mean the world and really change how a person feels about themselves. This logic also works the other way for the person who posts the note.

This is my challenge. Starting today, I will post a new Operation Beautiful note every single DAY. It can be anywhere- the store, dressing room, train, plane, bathroom, etc. Any place where someone (even one person!) will see the note.

Some rules (or guidelines):

1) I must have a new message everyday. I can not repeat a message from a previous day! I can use quotes!
2) I must post messages that I believe about myself.ย Part of this challenge is to help myself gain a better self- image- internally and externally, while helping others!
3) I must post the location where I posted the note. I am trying to place these notes in as many different locations as possible!

Sounds simple enough right?

So here we go. Let’s start myย 365 Days of Beauty Challenge:

Day 1: “You are perfect just the way you are! :)” Giant Food Supermarket in Clinton, Maryland.

I’m off to bake! ๐Ÿ™‚ Have a wonderful and beautiful afternoon! ๐Ÿ™‚

What are some of your favorite positive sayings? Have you ever posted an Operation Beautiful note?

6 Comments leave one →
  1. December 19, 2010 2:26 pm

    Great challenge, I like how you have to believe the message too!

  2. December 19, 2010 3:54 pm

    I love the O.B. message – it really is a bit self-therapeutic too! Just knowing the words could touch someone at just the right time is wonderful. PS – LOVE those veggie burgers! I haven’t had one in ages, but I think I’m going to pick up a box next time I’m at the store ๐Ÿ™‚

  3. December 19, 2010 5:32 pm

    What a wonderful challenge! I love leaving notes, and I usually have Post-Its and a pen or highlighter in my purse just for that reason.

  4. December 19, 2010 6:38 pm

    I love that challenge. So many people have been trying to eat more fiber/go vegan/run a million miles.

    This is such an easy way to make a difference to one stranger every day. It’s perfect.

  5. December 19, 2010 7:26 pm

    Love the challenge! Don’t forget to submit it to Caitlin for her book!

  6. runyogarepeat permalink
    December 19, 2010 10:27 pm

    This sounds like a great challenge! I’ve only left a few, but the holidays would be a great time to leave them around.

Leave a Reply

