Skip to content

Christmas Concert

December 21, 2010

“Good, better, best. Never let it rest. Until your good is better and your better is best.” -Tim Duncan

Nifty little quote huh? 😉 I thought it was clever.

I have to hand it to all the parents of children under the age of 13… elementary/middle school holiday concerts are quite the experience. My 6th grade cousin’s school had their annual Christmas Concert (I can say Christmas since it is a Catholic school). The band played and the children sang. It was cute and very adorable, but it felt LONG! My goodness…. I was on a tweeting spree!!!

You know… I have to catch up with the blogging world. 😉

Before the concert, I made a quick breakfast:

In the mix:

  • 1 container TJ’s Plain Greek Yogurt
  • 1/8 c. TJ’s Country Pumpkin Spice Granola
  • 1/8 c. multi-grain oats
  • Large handful of blueberries (I wanted to finish the pack)
  • 10 almonds

I’m off to the gym!

See you guys later! 😉

One Comment leave one →
  1. December 21, 2010 12:54 pm

    I remember having to sing in those concerts as a kid… I hated it. Hehe!

Leave a Reply

