Skip to content

Magic Number

December 22, 2010

Good morning everyone! Here is a SUPER quick post since I’m about to head out the door to explore DC! πŸ™‚

This morning I was up at 7:30 and out the door by 7:50 to do a 4 mile run around the neighborhood. All in all it was good, but MAN was I tired from yesterday’s run. It took me until mile 3.5 for me to hit a good rhythm and groove and before I knew it, 4 miles was done! Uh, what? Which made me realize that I think my “magic number” or “magic mileage” is 5 miles. I feel nice and strong when I run 5 miles. It’s not too short where I am still trying to find my pace and it’s not too long where I am dragging. 5 miles is nice. πŸ™‚

Anyway, my 4 miles this morning took me a little longer than expected- 33:24 with an average pace of 8:21. Ouch! Well, that’s what hills do you you! πŸ˜‰

After my run, my stomach wasn’t feeling all too happy, so I showered and then ate breakfast (sorry for the bad lighting!)

  • 1 container of TJ’s Plain Greek Yogurt
  • 1/2 honeycrisp apple
  • 8-10 almonds
  • 1/3 c. multi-grain oats

I may not have a post until later today! DC is calling my name! Have a great day everyone! πŸ™‚

WhatΒ is your “magic number” for mileage? Have you ever been to DC?

11 Comments leave one →
  1. December 22, 2010 10:21 am

    I LOVE DC. We live in Virginia and have family in MD so we have been there many times. We can’t wait until this next summer when our girls are old enough to take to the museums and have them really enjoy them!

  2. Daddy permalink
    December 22, 2010 10:58 am

    I have a magic number. 40 which is my hammer throw goal of 40 meters for this season.

  3. December 22, 2010 11:42 am

    EEE, have fun in DC! It’s GORGEOUS! If you have a chance, swing by Busboys and Poets. I went there on my business trip this summer and holy crap was it amazing!

    • December 22, 2010 5:42 pm

      I received this comment right as I was looking for a place to go to lunch! DELICIOUS! I owe you girl! So amazing! πŸ™‚

  4. December 22, 2010 11:48 am

    I would agree, I think that for me about 6 miles isa great number_ i feel like I have had a good workout, but it doenst take it out of my for the rest of the day, and I can do it in about an hour so it fits in after work or in the morning at the weekends. πŸ™‚

  5. December 22, 2010 12:03 pm

    8:21 and t hat’s ouch! I’d be delighted with that time! πŸ™‚

  6. December 22, 2010 1:40 pm

    I have yet to go to DC but I have only heard great things about that gorgeous city!

  7. December 22, 2010 3:14 pm

    I’ll be lucky if I ever run even one mile that fast. LOL

  8. December 22, 2010 3:18 pm

    Have fun, girl!

  9. December 22, 2010 3:21 pm

    Where are you staying? I like 3 mile runs because I feel like I never get to go that short, but you can fit it in under 30 minutes

    • December 22, 2010 5:43 pm

      I’ve been staying with my aunt who lives outside of DC in Maryland. We are heading back to Florida tomorrow. 😦

Leave a Reply

