Skip to content

Blogger Gift Exchange

December 24, 2010

“There is nothing impossible to him who will try.” -Alexander the Great

Merry Christmas Eve!

I apologize for only having one post yesterday. We were on the road all day and didn’t make it back to Florida until close to one this morning! Needless to say, my mom and I were exhausted!

On the way home last night, my mom and I made a quick stop in Jacksonville to pick up a package! I signed up for the blogger gift exchange hosted by Tina and was super excited to get my package! And my secret blogger was…….

Jen at Canoe of Life!!!

I was so excited to get the package that I opened it in the car (but took better pictures this morning of the contents)

In the box:

Homemade Peanut Butter…

A box of…

Candy Cane Hershey’s Kisses! (My Favorite!)

My very own copy of the Operation Beautiful Book…

A pen and two pads of Post-It Notes to spread the love. 🙂

Jen, you absolutely NAILED it! Thank you so much! The gifts were perfect! 🙂 Have a wonderful Christmas and I can’t wait to read your blog more! (I’ve added you to my Google Reader!) 🙂

Go check out Jen’s blog! Also, go check out Mary at Fit This, Girl! She was MY gift recipient!

Oh, and here’s a “backstage picture”

I slept in for the first time in awhile! I was exhausted from my trip! I rolled out of bed just before 9:30 and went down to make breakfast. We didn’t have any yogurt so I had to improvise with what we did have. I found some fat-free cottage cheese in the fridge and made do:

In the mix:

  • 1/2 c. fat-free cottage cheese
  • 2 T TJ’s Pecan Praline Granola
  • 1/2 T. Jen’s Homemade Peanut Butter
  • 1/2 T. TJ’s Cranberry Apple Butter
  • 1 TJ’s Cat Cookie

With a grapefruit on the side…

Ginger Cat Cookie says “Have a wonderful Christmas Eve!” 😉

Have a great day everyone! 🙂

5 Comments leave one →
  1. December 24, 2010 12:56 pm

    What great gifts; happy Christmas! Your blog is so fun (this is the first time I’ve read and I love it)

    • December 24, 2010 1:34 pm

      Thanks! Hope you’ll come back and read more! 🙂

  2. December 24, 2010 9:16 pm

    I’m happy to hear that you made a stop to get your mail- I was hoping you’d get your gift before Christmas! And I’m especially happy that you enjoyed everything, I was hoping it would put a smile on your face. Have a very Merry Christmas!

    (And good luck with your 10 mile run- you’ll do great!)

  3. December 25, 2010 12:38 pm

    Aw man, I don’t know how I missed the gift exchange post. How awesome! I will have to look for it next year.

    Your gifts really are perfect!

    Merry Christmas!

  4. December 25, 2010 12:41 pm

    A blogger gift exchange is such a neat idea and you got a great gift. I actually got the Operation Beautiful book for a friend this year.
    and side I have to agree with Katherine’s comment- your blog looks so good! I love your design and style. 🙂

Leave a Reply

