Skip to content

Taste The Rainbow

December 24, 2010
tags: ,

No, no…not Skittles.

The rainbow of the healthy kind. πŸ˜‰

After my quick run this afternoon (more about that in a minute), I wasn’t too hungry. I waited about an hour to see if my appetite would return.

I opted for a colorful light lunch!

Red tomatoes…

Orange carrots…

Green celery…

Blue blueberries…

Purple blackberries (haha)…

And white mushrooms…

I also had it with a humus and yogurt dip I made. πŸ™‚

A few hours before lunch, I went on a quick 2.55 mile run around the neighborhood, which took me 20:12 (7:55 pace) to do. My legs felt a little heavy, but I think it’s from sitting in a car for 14+ hours yesterday.

Usually on Christmas Eve we have a get together with our neighbors. This year we had to postpone it until the 26th, so tonight’s dinner was a simple one.

A mixed green salad with tempeh and a mug of candy cane tea. πŸ™‚

I’ve been working hard on changing the layout of this website. I still have a lot of work ahead of me, but I like the way it’s looking. I can’t wait to reveal it within the next week. πŸ˜‰

I’m off to catch up on my blog reading and hit the sack! I have 10 miles to tackle early in the morning before the Christmas festivities!

Have a wonderful Christmas! πŸ™‚

One Comment leave one →
  1. December 25, 2010 3:14 pm

    Merry Christmas Doll!!! Your rainbow of food looks amazing and so full of nutrition! I love the berries mixed with the veggies, it adds a nice bit of flavor to the mix πŸ™‚

    xxoo

Leave a Reply

