Skip to content

The Bee’s Knees

November 14, 2010

Ice packs, ibuprofen, and saran wrap are an achy runner’s best friend. I have no idea what happened to me, but both of my knees HURT after my run today. I’m hoping that it is nothing serious and I can do some elliptical work tomorrow!

The thing about long runs is that I feel hungry the ENTIRE day! I had a green monster about an hour and a half after my breakfast:

About another 2 hours later I headed with my sorority sisters to our faculty advisor’s house for a dinner. Of course I would forget my camera, but she made us an early Thanksgiving dinner. 🙂 I had small portions of everything- corn, green beans, sweet potatoes, mashed potatoes, and mac and cheese. I also had a few bites of banana pudding (it was REALLY rich) and an oatmeal Craisin cookie. 🙂

Once I got back to my apartment a few hours later, I had ANOTHER dinner.

Just a nice salad with some extra veggies! 🙂

I’m now sitting on my futon icing my knees again and doing some schoolwork!  I hope everyone has a great week! 🙂

No comments yet

Leave a comment